You are here:
 

TPCG News Room

Parish President Gordon E. Dove

 

See What Your Local Library Has to Offer This May

Tuesday April 16, 2019 09:30 am - 381 Views - Posted By Items of Interest
See What Your Local Library Has to Offer This May

Visit your local library this month. Exciting activities are scheduled at each library branch all month. Check out the list below for a few highlights from each location.

Bourg Library

  • Thurs, May 2, 3 to 4 p.m. Star Wars Galaxy Bars (Pre-K to 4th Grade)
  • Wed, May 8, 3 to 5 p.m. Scrapbooking
  • Wed, May 22, 4 to 5 p.m. Flower Wreath Workshop (5th to 12th Grade)

Chauvin Library

  • Thurs, May 2, 4 to 5 p.m. Rolling BB-8 Figures Craft
  • Mon, May 13, 10 to 11 a.m. Adult Coloring
  • Tues, May 21, 3:30 to 4:30 p.m. YA Craft

Dulac Library

  • Wed, May 1, 4 to 5 p.m. After-School Star Wars STEM Challenge: Moon Sand
  • Mon, May 6, 1 to 2 p.m. Social Media Help: Learn how to use Facebook, Snapchat, Instagram, or Twitter.
  • Tues, May 7, 4 to 5 p.m. DIY Sugar Scrub

Dularge Library

  • Tuesdays, 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. Oil Painting with Gail Lecompte (Registration is Required)
  • Thurs, May 9, 4:30 to 5:15 p.m. Making Slime (6th Grade on up)
  • Mon, May 13, 4:30 to 5:15 p.m. Mother’s Day Story/Craft Time

East Houma Library

  • Fri, May 3, 4 to 5:30 p.m. Star Wars: ‘The Phantom Menace’ Movie with light refreshments
  • Thurs, May 9, 6 to 7:30 p.m. Teen Wii Gaming and Crafts
  • Sat, May 18, 2 to 3 p.m. Adult Plastic Canvas Painting

Gibson Library

  • Tues, May 7, 12 to 12:30 p.m. “Make a Card” Craft Program for Mother’s Day
  • Wed, May 29, 2 to 3 p.m. Make a Star Craft
  • Thurs, May 30, 12:30 p.m. Scrabble Club

Main Library

  • Sat, May 4, 3 to 4 p.m. May the Fourth be With You! Star Wars Celebration. Star Wars themed crafts and games. Costumes are encouraged.
  • Wed, May 22, 6:30 to 7:30 p.m. Introduction to Reiki and Energy 101: Learn about the ancient practice of Reiki in this introductory program.
  • Sat, May 25, 11 to 12 p.m. MoboRobo: Robots on the Go! Robotics Lab for PreK and Up. Learn how to build robots, complete robotics challenges, and more with Cubelet robots. This project was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services. (Registration is Required)

Montegut Branch

  • Thurs, May 2, 4 to 5 p.m. Paper Bag Chewbacca (Pre-K to 6th Grade)
  • Tues, May 13, 4 to 5 p.m. Woven Turtles
  • Wed, May 15, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m. Homemakers

North Branch

  • Sat, May 4, 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. Star Wars Day: Games and Activities
  • Sat, May 11, 2 to 3 p.m. Make the Slime of the Month
  • Mon, May 13, 4 to 5 p.m. AdulTEEN: Establish Good Credit and Why It Matters (High School on up)

The Terrebonne Parish Library System offers programming for children, teens, and adults. Contact your local branch or visit mytpl.org to view all upcoming events.

Contact

Hours of Operation

  • Monday thru Friday
  • 7:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Physical Address

  • Government Tower
  • 8026 Main Street, Suite 700
  • Houma, LA 70360

Mailing Address

  • P. O. Box 2768
  • Houma, LA 70361
 
Return To Top