TPCG Residents Business Government Visitors Online Services Contact Us Help
You are here:

Sales & Use Tax

Director

Mark A. Daigle

 

Contact

Hours of Operation

  • Monday thru Friday
  • 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Physical Address

  • Government Tower
  • 8026 Main Street, Suite 601
  • Houma, LA 70360

Mailing Address

  • P. O. Box 670
  • Houma, LA 70361
 

Our Mission

The Terrebonne Parish Sales & Use Tax Department's mission is to serve the public in an efficient, effective, and confidential manner.

Our goal is to collect all taxes due and safeguard all receipts until disbursed to the entities in a timely manner. We serve as a single collector of local sales & use taxes for the following entities:

  • Terrebonne Parish Consolidated Government
  • Terrebonne Parish School Board
  • Terrebonne Parish Sheriff
  • Terrebonne Levee & Conservation District

The Department also administers and collects occupational licenses for businesses located within the parish, as well as the hotel/motel occupancy tax, and charitable gaming permits.

Our department is staffed with eight (8) employees whose number one priority is to earn and maintain the trust of all citizens and operate the department with the highest moral and ethical standards.

Important Notices


Our Staff

Mark A. Daigle, Director (985) 876-3734 madaigle@tpcg.org
Anita Britt, Accounts Supervisor (985) 876-3734 abritt@tpcg.org
Lisa Zeringue, Accountant (985) 876-3734 ezeringue@tpcg.org
Destin Lyons, Auditor II (985) 876-3734 dlyons@tpcg.org
Brandi Fontenot, Auditor I (985) 876-3734 bfontenot@tpcg.org
Ann Thibodaux, Executive Secretary (985) 876-3734 aathibodaux@tpcg.org
Leroy Belanger, Field Representative (985) 876-3734 lbelanger@tpcg.org
Michelle Samanie, Data Entry Clerk III (985) 876-3734  

Return To Top