Printer Friendly Version: Council Members

Council Members

Terrebonne Parish Council Members



District 1

District 2

District 3

District 4

District 5

District 6

District 7

District 8

District 9

The Terrebonne Parish Council was first seated as the governing body of Terrebonne Parish on January 9, 1984 when the Terrebonne Parish Consolidated Government became effective. Each Council member is elected from a district which divides the Parish into relatively equal areas of population. From its ranks, the Council elects a Chairman and Vice-Chairman and appoints the necessary staff. In response to a vote of the people in 1995, the Council was reduced from fifteen members to nine. Constituents may contact their Council members by calling the Council Office at a general number of (985) 873-6519, or by calling the elected officials at their homes.